# CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA

### NOTICE OF MEETING

You are invited to attend a Meeting of the

# DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT AND CONTROL COMMITTEE

At: Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Swansea

On: Thursday, 19 June 2014

Time: 5.00 pm

#### AGENDA

Page No.

1	Apologies for Absence.	
2	Disclosures of Personal & Prejudicial Interests.	1 - 2
3	<b>Minutes.</b> To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Development Management & Control Committees held on 17 April & 8 May 2014.	3 - 7
4	Planning Application 2013/1835 - Land to east of Felindre Business Park, Felindre, Swansea. (Referred from Area 1 Development Control Committee held on 27 May 2014)	8 - 25
5	Planning Application 2013/1441 - Land adjacent to Llys Pentre, Llangyfelach Road, Brynhyfryd, Swansea. (Referred from Area 1 Development Control Committee held on 27 May 2014)	26 - 49
6	Planning Application 2008/1615 - Bernard Hastie and Co and adjacent Maliphant Sidings, Morfa Road, Swansea. (Referred from Area 1 Development Control Committee held on 27 May 2014)	50 - 90
7	Planning Application 2013/1745 - Cilibion Saw Mills, Cilibion, Swansea. (Referred from Area 2 Development Control Committee held on 3 June 2014)	91 - 111

P. Ana

Patrick Arran Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement Thursday, 12 June 2014 Contact: Democratic Services - 636824

#### **DEVELOPMENT MANAGEMENT & CONTROL COMMITTEE (72)**

Councillors:			
John C Bayliss	Andrea S Lewis		
Peter M Black	David J Lewis		
Nicholas S Bradley	Richard D Lewis		
June E Burtonshaw	Clive E Lloyd		
Mark C Child	Paul Lloyd		
Bob A Clay	Keith E Marsh		
Uta C Clay	Penny M Matthews		
Anthony C S Colburn	Paul M Meara		
David W Cole	Hazel M Morris		
Ann M Cook	John Newbury		
Sybil E Crouch	Byron G Owen		
Jan P Curtice	Geraint Owens		
Nick J Davies	David Phillips		
W John F Davies	Cheryl L Philpott		
A Mike Day	Jennifer A Raynor		
Phil Downing	T Huw Rees		
C Ryland Doyle	Ioan M Richard		
V Mandy Evans	Christine Richards		
William Evans	Neil M Ronconi-Woollard		
E Wendy Fitzgerald	Pearleen Sangha		
Robert Francis-Davies	Paulette B Smith		
Fiona M Gordon	Robert V Smith		
Joe A Hale	R June Stanton		
Jane E C Harris	Rob C Stewart		
Terry J Hennegan	D Gareth Sullivan		
Chris A Holley	Gloria J Tanner		
Paxton R Hood-Williams	Mitchell Theaker		
Beverly Hopkins	Ceinwen Thomas		
David H Hopkins	C Miles R W D Thomas		
Lynda James	Des W W Thomas		
Yvonne V Jardine	Mark Thomas		
Andrew J Jones	L Graham Thomas		
Jeff W Jones	Linda J Tyler-Lloyd		
Mary H Jones	Gordon D Walker		
Susan M Jones	Lesley V Walton		
Erika T Kirchner	T Mike White		